Holidays in United States in 2019

2019 Holidays usa,2019 calendar with holidays printable,holidays in united states,national holidays in united states,2019 national holidays in united states,public holidays in united states,2019 public holidays in united states,list of holidays in united states 2019-2020….
Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Jan 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day Federal Holiday
Jan 6 Sunday Epiphany Christian
Jan 7 Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Jan 13 Sunday Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
Jan 14 Monday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Jan 18 Friday Lee Jackson Day State holiday Virginia
Jan 19 Saturday Robert E Lee’s Birthday State holiday Florida
Jan 19 Saturday State Holiday State holiday Texas
Jan 21 Monday Tu Bishvat/Tu B’Shevat Jewish holiday
Jan 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day Federal Holiday
Jan 21 Monday Robert E Lee’s Birthday State holiday Alabama, Arkansas
Jan 21 Monday State Holiday State holiday Mississippi
Jan 21 Monday Idaho Human Rights Day State holiday Idaho
Jan 21 Monday Civil Rights Day State holiday Arizona, New Hampshire
Jan 29 Tuesday Kansas Day Observance
Feb 1 Friday National Freedom Day Observance
Feb 1 Friday National Wear Red Day Observance
Feb 2 Saturday Groundhog Day Observance
Feb 4 Monday Rosa Parks Day Local observance California, Ohio
Feb 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 12 Tuesday Lincoln’s Birthday State holiday CT, IL, MO, NY
Feb 12 Tuesday Lincoln’s Birthday Local observance Florida
Feb 14 Thursday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 14 Thursday Statehood Day in Arizona Local observance Arizona
Feb 15 Friday Susan B Anthony’s Birthday Local observance CA, FL, NY, WI
Feb 18 Monday Presidents’ Day Federal Holiday
Feb 18 Monday Daisy Gatson Bates Day State holiday Arkansas
Feb 28 Thursday Linus Pauling Day Local observance Oregon
Mar 1 Friday St. David’s Day Observance
Mar 1 Friday Read Across America Day Observance
Mar 1 Friday Employee Appreciation Day Observance
Mar 2 Saturday Texas Independence Day State holiday Texas
Mar 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Mar 4 Monday Casimir Pulaski Day State holiday Illinois
Mar 5 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance
Mar 5 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Local observance Florida
Mar 5 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras State holiday Alabama, Louisiana
Mar 5 Tuesday Town Meeting Day Vermont State holiday
Mar 6 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
Mar 10 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Mar 17 Sunday St. Patrick’s Day Observance
Mar 17 Sunday Evacuation Day State holiday Massachusetts
Mar 18 Monday Evacuation Day observed State holiday Massachusetts
Mar 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
Mar 21 Thursday Holi Hindu Holiday
Mar 21 Thursday Purim Jewish holiday
Mar 25 Monday Maryland Day Local observance Maryland
Mar 25 Monday Seward’s Day State holiday Alaska
Mar 26 Tuesday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day State holiday Hawaii
Mar 31 Sunday César Chávez Day State holiday CA, CO*, TX*
Apr 1 Monday César Chávez Day observed State holiday California
Apr 2 Tuesday Pascua Florida Day Local observance Florida
Apr 3 Wednesday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Apr 6 Saturday National Tartan Day Observance
Apr 9 Tuesday National Library Workers’ Day Observance
Apr 13 Saturday Thomas Jefferson’s Birthday Observance
Apr 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Apr 15 Monday Tax Day Observance
Apr 15 Monday Father Damien Day Local observance Hawaii
Apr 15 Monday Patriot’s Day State holiday Maine, Massachusetts
Apr 16 Tuesday Emancipation Day State holiday District of Columbia
Apr 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Apr 19 Friday Good Friday State holiday 13 states
Apr 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
Apr 20 Saturday Passover (first day) Jewish holiday
Apr 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Apr 21 Sunday San Jacinto Day State holiday Texas
Apr 22 Monday Easter Monday Christian
Apr 22 Monday Oklahoma Day Local observance Oklahoma
Apr 22 Monday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday Alabama, Florida
Apr 22 Monday State Holiday State holiday Georgia
Apr 24 Wednesday Administrative Professionals Day Observance
Apr 25 Thursday Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day Observance
Apr 26 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Apr 26 Friday Arbor Day State holiday Nebraska
Apr 26 Friday State Holiday Local observance Florida
Apr 27 Saturday Last Day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 27 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Apr 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Apr 29 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Apr 29 Monday State Holiday State holiday Mississippi
May 1 Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
May 1 Wednesday Law Day Observance
May 1 Wednesday Loyalty Day Observance
May 2 Thursday National Day of Prayer Observance
May 4 Saturday Kent State Shootings Remembrance Local observance Ohio
May 4 Saturday Rhode Island Independence Day Local observance Rhode Island
May 4 Saturday National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
May 5 Sunday Cinco de Mayo Observance
May 6 Monday Ramadan starts Muslim
May 6 Monday National Nurses Day Observance
May 8 Wednesday Truman Day State holiday Missouri
May 9 Thursday Yom Ha’atzmaut Jewish holiday
May 10 Friday State Holiday Local observance North Carolina
May 10 Friday State Holiday State holiday South Carolina
May 12 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 15 Wednesday Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
May 17 Friday National Defense Transportation Day Observance
May 18 Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance
May 22 Wednesday Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
May 22 Wednesday National Maritime Day Observance
May 22 Wednesday Harvey Milk Day Local observance California
May 23 Thursday Lag BaOmer Jewish holiday
May 25 Saturday National Missing Children’s Day Observance
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Federal Holiday
May 27 Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance Mississippi
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day Christian
May 31 Friday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
Jun 1 Saturday Statehood Day Local observance Kentucky, Tennessee
Jun 3 Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday State holiday Alabama
Jun 3 Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance Florida
Jun 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Muslim
Jun 6 Thursday D-Day Observance
Jun 9 Sunday Pentecost Christian
Jun 9 Sunday Shavuot Jewish holiday
Jun 10 Monday Whit Monday Christian
Jun 11 Tuesday Kamehameha Day State holiday Hawaii
Jun 14 Friday Army Birthday Observance
Jun 14 Friday Flag Day Observance
Jun 16 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
Jun 16 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 17 Monday Bunker Hill Day State holiday Massachusetts
Jun 19 Wednesday Juneteenth Local observance All except Am. Samoa, AZ, HI, MD,MP, MT, ND, NH, SD, TX, UT, Virg. Is.
Jun 19 Wednesday Emancipation Day State holiday Texas
Jun 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
Jun 20 Thursday West Virginia Day State holiday West Virginia
Jun 20 Thursday American Eagle Day Observance
Jun 21 Friday June Solstice Season
Jul 4 Thursday Independence Day Federal Holiday
Jul 24 Wednesday Pioneer Day State holiday Utah
Jul 27 Saturday National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
Jul 28 Sunday Parents’ Day Observance
Aug 1 Thursday Colorado Day Local observance Colorado
Aug 4 Sunday Coast Guard Birthday Observance
Aug 7 Wednesday Purple Heart Day Observance
Aug 11 Sunday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Aug 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Muslim
Aug 12 Monday Victory Day State holiday Rhode Island
Aug 14 Wednesday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Aug 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Christian
Aug 16 Friday Statehood Day in Hawaii State holiday Hawaii
Aug 16 Friday Bennington Battle Day State holiday Vermont
Aug 19 Monday National Aviation Day Observance
Aug 21 Wednesday Senior Citizens Day Observance
Aug 23 Friday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Aug 26 Monday Women’s Equality Day Observance
Aug 27 Tuesday Lyndon Baines Johnson Day State holiday Texas
Sep 1 Sunday Muharram Muslim
Sep 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sep 2 Monday Labor Day Federal Holiday
Sep 7 Saturday Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
Sep 8 Sunday National Grandparents Day Observance
Sep 9 Monday California Admission Day Local observance California
Sep 11 Wednesday Patriot Day Observance
Sep 17 Tuesday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
Sep 18 Wednesday Air Force Birthday Observance
Sep 20 Friday National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
Sep 22 Sunday Emancipation Day Local observance Ohio
Sep 23 Monday September equinox Season
Sep 27 Friday Native Americans’ Day Local observance California
Sep 29 Sunday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sep 29 Sunday Gold Star Mother’s Day Observance
Sep 30 Monday Rosh Hashana State holiday Texas
Sep 30 Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Oct 4 Friday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Oct 7 Monday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Oct 7 Monday Child Health Day Observance
Oct 9 Wednesday Yom Kippur State holiday Texas
Oct 9 Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Oct 9 Wednesday Leif Erikson Day Observance
Oct 13 Sunday Navy Birthday Observance
Oct 14 Monday First Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 14 Monday Columbus Day Federal Holiday All except AK, AR, CA, DE, FL, HI,MI, MN, ND, NV, OR, SD, TX, VT,WA, WI, WY
Oct 14 Monday Columbus Day Local observance Florida
Oct 14 Monday Native Americans’ Day Local observance South Dakota
Oct 14 Monday Indigenous People’s Day Local observance Alaska
Oct 14 Monday Indigenous People’s Day Local observance CA*, MN*, WA*
Oct 15 Tuesday White Cane Safety Day Observance
Oct 16 Wednesday Boss’s Day Observance
Oct 18 Friday Alaska Day State holiday Alaska
Oct 20 Sunday Last Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 21 Monday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Oct 22 Tuesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Oct 25 Friday Nevada Day State holiday Nevada
Oct 31 Thursday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Friday All Saints’ Day Christian
Nov 2 Saturday All Souls’ Day Christian
Nov 3 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Nov 10 Sunday The Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Nov 10 Sunday Marine Corps Birthday Observance
Nov 11 Monday Veterans Day Federal Holiday
Nov 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
Nov 29 Friday State Holiday State holiday Georgia
Nov 29 Friday Presidents’ Day State holiday New Mexico
Nov 29 Friday Lincoln’s Birthday/Lincoln’s Day State holiday Indiana, West Virginia
Nov 29 Friday Black Friday State holiday 24 states
Nov 29 Friday American Indian Heritage Day State holiday Maryland
Dec 1 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Christian
Dec 2 Monday Cyber Monday Observance
Dec 6 Friday St Nicholas’ Day Observance
Dec 7 Saturday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
Dec 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Dec 12 Thursday Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance
Dec 13 Friday National Guard Birthday Observance
Dec 17 Tuesday Pan American Aviation Day Observance
Dec 17 Tuesday Wright Brothers Day Observance
Dec 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
Dec 23 Monday Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish holiday
Dec 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve State holiday KS*, LA, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX,VA*, WI
Dec 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Federal Holiday
Dec 26 Thursday Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance
Dec 26 Thursday Day After Christmas Day State holiday KS, KY, NC, NC, NH, SC, TX
Dec 30 Monday Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
Dec 31 Tuesday New Year’s Eve Observance
Dec 31 Tuesday New Year’s Eve State holiday LA, MI, WI
https://www.timeanddate.com/holidays/us/2019

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *