Holidays in United States in 2018

2018 Holidays usa,2018 calendar with holidays printable,holidays in united states,national holidays in united states,2018 national holidays in united states,public holidays in united states,2018 public holidays in united states,list of holidays in united states 2018-2019…

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Federal Holiday
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Eve observed State holiday LA, MI, WI
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany Christian
Jan 7 Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Jan 12 Friday Lee Jackson Day State holiday Virginia
Jan 13 Saturday Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
Jan 14 Sunday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Jan 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day Federal Holiday
Jan 15 Monday Robert E Lee’s Birthday State holiday Alabama, Arkansas
Jan 15 Monday State Holiday State holiday Mississippi
Jan 15 Monday Idaho Human Rights Day State holiday Idaho
Jan 15 Monday Civil Rights Day State holiday Arizona, New Hampshire
Jan 19 Friday Robert E Lee’s Birthday State holiday Florida
Jan 19 Friday State Holiday State holiday Texas
Jan 29 Monday Kansas Day Observance
Jan 31 Wednesday Tu Bishvat/Tu B’Shevat Jewish holiday
Feb 1 Thursday National Freedom Day Observance
Feb 2 Friday Groundhog Day Observance
Feb 2 Friday National Wear Red Day Observance
Feb 4 Sunday Rosa Parks Day Local observance California, Ohio
Feb 12 Monday Lincoln’s Birthday State holiday CT, IL, MO, NY
Feb 12 Monday Lincoln’s Birthday Local observance Florida
Feb 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Feb 13 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance
Feb 13 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras State holiday Alabama, Louisiana
Feb 13 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Local observance Florida
Feb 14 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 14 Wednesday Statehood Day in Arizona Local observance Arizona
Feb 15 Thursday Susan B Anthony’s Birthday Local observance CA, FL, NY, WI
Feb 16 Friday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 19 Monday Presidents’ Day Federal Holiday
Feb 19 Monday Daisy Gatson Bates Day State holiday Arkansas
Feb 28 Wednesday Linus Pauling Day Local observance Oregon
Mar 1 Thursday Purim Jewish holiday
Mar 1 Thursday St. David’s Day Observance
Mar 2 Friday Holi Hindu Holiday
Mar 2 Friday Texas Independence Day State holiday Texas
Mar 2 Friday Read Across America Day Observance
Mar 2 Friday Employee Appreciation Day Observance
Mar 5 Monday Casimir Pulaski Day State holiday Illinois
Mar 6 Tuesday Town Meeting Day Vermont State holiday
Mar 11 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Mar 16 Friday Evacuation Day observed State holiday Massachusetts
Mar 17 Saturday St. Patrick’s Day Observance
Mar 17 Saturday Evacuation Day State holiday Massachusetts
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Mar 25 Sunday Maryland Day Local observance Maryland
Mar 26 Monday Maryland Day observed Local observance Maryland
Mar 26 Monday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day State holiday Hawaii
Mar 26 Monday Seward’s Day State holiday Alaska
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday State holiday 13 states
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
Mar 31 Saturday Passover (first day) Jewish holiday
Mar 31 Saturday César Chávez Day State holiday CA, CO*, TX*
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday Christian
Apr 2 Monday Pascua Florida Day Local observance Florida
Apr 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Apr 6 Friday National Tartan Day Observance
Apr 7 Saturday Last Day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 7 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Apr 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Apr 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Apr 10 Tuesday National Library Workers’ Day Observance
Apr 11 Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
Apr 13 Friday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Apr 13 Friday Thomas Jefferson’s Birthday Observance
Apr 15 Sunday Father Damien Day Local observance Hawaii
Apr 16 Monday Emancipation Day State holiday District of Columbia
Apr 16 Monday Patriot’s Day State holiday Maine, Massachusetts
Apr 17 Tuesday Tax Day Observance
Apr 19 Thursday Yom Ha’atzmaut Jewish holiday
Apr 21 Saturday San Jacinto Day State holiday Texas
Apr 22 Sunday Oklahoma Day Local observance Oklahoma
Apr 23 Monday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday Alabama, Florida
Apr 23 Monday State Holiday State holiday Georgia
Apr 25 Wednesday Administrative Professionals Day Observance
Apr 26 Thursday State Holiday Local observance Florida
Apr 26 Thursday Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day Observance
Apr 27 Friday Arbor Day State holiday Nebraska
Apr 30 Monday State Holiday State holiday Mississippi
May 1 Tuesday Law Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday Loyalty Day Observance
May 3 Thursday Lag BaOmer Jewish holiday
May 3 Thursday National Day of Prayer Observance
May 4 Friday Kent State Shootings Remembrance Local observance Ohio
May 4 Friday Rhode Island Independence Day Local observance Rhode Island
May 5 Saturday Cinco de Mayo Observance
May 5 Saturday National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
May 6 Sunday National Nurses Day Observance
May 8 Tuesday Truman Day State holiday Missouri
May 8 Tuesday Primary Election Day West Virginia State holiday West Virginia
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day Christian
May 10 Thursday State Holiday Local observance North Carolina
May 10 Thursday State Holiday State holiday South Carolina
May 13 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 15 Tuesday Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
May 16 Wednesday Ramadan starts Muslim
May 18 Friday National Defense Transportation Day Observance
May 19 Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance
May 20 Sunday Pentecost Christian
May 20 Sunday Shavuot Jewish holiday
May 21 Monday Whit Monday Christian
May 22 Tuesday National Maritime Day Observance
May 22 Tuesday Harvey Milk Day Local observance California
May 23 Wednesday Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
May 25 Friday National Missing Children’s Day Observance
May 27 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Federal Holiday
May 28 Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance Mississippi
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
Jun 1 Friday Statehood Day Local observance Kentucky, Tennessee
Jun 3 Sunday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance Florida
Jun 4 Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday State holiday Alabama
Jun 6 Wednesday D-Day Observance
Jun 10 Sunday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
Jun 11 Monday Kamehameha Day State holiday Hawaii
Jun 14 Thursday Army Birthday Observance
Jun 14 Thursday Flag Day Observance
Jun 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Muslim
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 17 Sunday Bunker Hill Day State holiday Massachusetts
Jun 18 Monday Bunker Hill Day observed State holiday Massachusetts
Jun 19 Tuesday Juneteenth Local observance All except Am. Samoa, AZ, HI, MD,MP, MT, ND, NH, SD, TX, UT, Virg. Is.
Jun 19 Tuesday Emancipation Day State holiday Texas
Jun 20 Wednesday West Virginia Day State holiday West Virginia
Jun 20 Wednesday American Eagle Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 4 Wednesday Independence Day Federal Holiday
Jul 22 Sunday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Jul 22 Sunday Parents’ Day Observance
Jul 24 Tuesday Pioneer Day State holiday Utah
Jul 27 Friday National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
Aug 1 Wednesday Colorado Day Local observance Colorado
Aug 4 Saturday Coast Guard Birthday Observance
Aug 7 Tuesday Purple Heart Day Observance
Aug 13 Monday Victory Day State holiday Rhode Island
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Christian
Aug 16 Thursday Bennington Battle Day State holiday Vermont
Aug 17 Friday Statehood Day in Hawaii State holiday Hawaii
Aug 19 Sunday National Aviation Day Observance
Aug 21 Tuesday Senior Citizens Day Observance
Aug 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Muslim
Aug 25 Saturday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Aug 26 Sunday Women’s Equality Day Observance
Aug 27 Monday Lyndon Baines Johnson Day State holiday Texas
Sep 2 Sunday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Sep 3 Monday Labor Day Federal Holiday
Sep 8 Saturday Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
Sep 9 Sunday National Grandparents Day Observance
Sep 9 Sunday California Admission Day Local observance California
Sep 10 Monday Rosh Hashana State holiday Texas
Sep 10 Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Sep 11 Tuesday Patriot Day Observance
Sep 12 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sep 12 Wednesday Muharram Muslim
Sep 17 Monday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
Sep 18 Tuesday Air Force Birthday Observance
Sep 19 Wednesday Yom Kippur State holiday Texas
Sep 19 Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Sep 21 Friday National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
Sep 22 Saturday Emancipation Day Local observance Ohio
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Sep 24 Monday First Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sep 28 Friday Native Americans’ Day Local observance California
Sep 30 Sunday Last Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sep 30 Sunday Gold Star Mother’s Day Observance
Oct 1 Monday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Oct 1 Monday Child Health Day Observance
Oct 2 Tuesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Oct 4 Thursday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Oct 8 Monday Columbus Day Federal Holiday All except AK, AR, CA, DE, FL, HI,MI, MN, ND, NV, OR, SD, TX, VT,WA, WI, WY
Oct 8 Monday Columbus Day Local observance Florida
Oct 8 Monday Native Americans’ Day Local observance South Dakota
Oct 8 Monday Indigenous People’s Day Local observance Alaska
Oct 8 Monday Indigenous People’s Day Local observance CA*, MN*, WA*
Oct 9 Tuesday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Oct 9 Tuesday Leif Erikson Day Observance
Oct 13 Saturday Navy Birthday Observance
Oct 15 Monday White Cane Safety Day Observance
Oct 16 Tuesday Boss’s Day Observance
Oct 18 Thursday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Oct 18 Thursday Alaska Day State holiday Alaska
Oct 26 Friday Nevada Day State holiday Nevada
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day Christian
Nov 2 Friday All Souls’ Day Christian
Nov 4 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Nov 6 Tuesday Election Day State holiday 14 states
Nov 8 Thursday Return Day Delaware State holiday Delaware
Nov 10 Saturday Marine Corps Birthday Observance
Nov 11 Sunday Veterans Day Federal Holiday
Nov 21 Wednesday The Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Nov 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
Nov 23 Friday State Holiday State holiday Georgia
Nov 23 Friday Presidents’ Day State holiday New Mexico
Nov 23 Friday Lincoln’s Birthday/Lincoln’s Day State holiday Indiana, West Virginia
Nov 23 Friday Black Friday State holiday 24 states
Nov 23 Friday American Indian Heritage Day State holiday Maryland
Nov 26 Monday Cyber Monday Observance
Dec 2 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Christian
Dec 3 Monday Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish holiday
Dec 6 Thursday St Nicholas’ Day Observance
Dec 7 Friday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
Dec 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Dec 10 Monday Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
Dec 12 Wednesday Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance
Dec 13 Thursday National Guard Birthday Observance
Dec 17 Monday Pan American Aviation Day Observance
Dec 17 Monday Wright Brothers Day Observance
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve State holiday KS*, LA, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX,VA*, WI
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Federal Holiday
Dec 26 Wednesday Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance
Dec 26 Wednesday Day After Christmas Day State holiday KS, KY, NC, NC, NH, SC, TX
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve State holiday LA, MI, WI

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *