Holidays in Canada in 2020

Family day 2020,ontario,family day 2020 alberta,public holidays in canada in 2020,father’s day 2020 canada,thanksgiving 2020 canada,stat holidays in canada in 2020,statutory holidays in canada,statutory holidays in ontario,holidays in canada in february,holidays in canada in october….
Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day National holiday
Jan 2 Thursday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday Quebec
Jan 6 Monday Epiphany Observance, Christian
Jan 7 Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Jan 14 Tuesday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Jan 25 Saturday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 2 Sunday Groundhog Day Observance
Feb 10 Monday Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Feb 10 Monday Family Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Feb 14 Friday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 15 Saturday National Flag of Canada Day Observance
Feb 17 Monday Islander Day Common Local holidays Prince Edward Island
Feb 17 Monday Family Day Common Local holidays AB, ON, SK
Feb 17 Monday Nova Scotia Heritage Day Common Local holidays Nova Scotia
Feb 17 Monday Louis Riel Day Common Local holidays Manitoba
Feb 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Feb 26 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
Feb 28 Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday Yukon
Mar 1 Sunday St David’s Day Observance
Mar 8 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Mar 9 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
Mar 10 Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday
Mar 16 Monday St. Patrick’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Mar 17 Tuesday St. Patrick’s Day Observance
Mar 20 Friday March equinox Season
Mar 22 Sunday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Apr 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Apr 6 Monday National Tartan Day Observance
Apr 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Apr 9 Thursday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 9 Thursday Vimy Ridge Day Observance
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian
Apr 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
Apr 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Apr 13 Monday Easter Monday Common Local holidays BC, NB, PE, QC,YT
Apr 13 Monday Easter Monday Observance Alberta
Apr 16 Thursday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 17 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Apr 18 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Apr 19 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Apr 20 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Apr 20 Monday St. George’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Apr 21 Tuesday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
Apr 24 Friday Ramadan begins Muslim
Apr 29 Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
May 10 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 12 Tuesday Lag B’Omer Jewish holiday
May 18 Monday Victoria Day Common Local holidays All except NS, NU,QC
May 18 Monday National Patriots’ Day Local holiday Quebec
May 19 Tuesday Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day Christian
May 24 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
May 29 Friday Shavuot Jewish holiday
May 31 Sunday Pentecost Christian
Jun 1 Monday Whit Monday Christian
Jun 7 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
Jun 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
Jun 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
Jun 21 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Sunday National Aboriginal Day Local holiday Northwest Territories
Jun 21 Sunday National Aboriginal Day Observance
Jun 22 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Jun 24 Wednesday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday Quebec
Jul 1 Wednesday Canada Day National holiday
Jul 1 Wednesday Memorial Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 9 Thursday Nunavut Day Local holiday Nunavut
Jul 13 Monday Orangemen’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 30 Thursday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Jul 31 Friday Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Aug 3 Monday Heritage Day in Alberta Common Local holidays
Aug 3 Monday Civic/Provincial Day Common Local holidays NT, ON, PE, SK
Aug 3 Monday Terry Fox Day Common Local holidays Manitoba
Aug 3 Monday New Brunswick Day Common Local holidays New Brunswick
Aug 3 Monday British Columbia Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Aug 3 Monday Natal Day Common Local holidays Nova Scotia
Aug 5 Wednesday The Royal St John’s Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Aug 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Christian
Aug 17 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday Yukon
Aug 20 Thursday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Aug 21 Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday Prince Edward Island
Sep 7 Monday Labour Day National holiday All
Sep 19 Saturday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Sep 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
Sep 28 Monday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Oct 3 Saturday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 4 Sunday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Oct 9 Friday Last day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 10 Saturday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Oct 11 Sunday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Oct 12 Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday All except NB, NL,NS, PE
Oct 12 Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance NB, NL, NS, PE
Oct 18 Sunday Healthcare Aide Day Observance British Columbia, Manitoba
Oct 29 Thursday Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Oct 31 Saturday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Nov 1 Sunday All Saints’ Day Observance
Nov 2 Monday All Souls’ Day Christian
Nov 11 Wednesday Remembrance Day Observance Ontario
Nov 11 Wednesday Remembrance Day National holiday All except NL, NS,ON, QC
Nov 29 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance
Dec 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Dec 11 Friday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 11 Friday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance
Dec 18 Friday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 21 Monday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Friday Christmas National holiday, Christian
Dec 26 Saturday Boxing Day Common Local holidays MB, NB, NL, NS,ON, PE, YT
Dec 31 Thursday New Year’s Eve Observance

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *