Holidays in Canada in 2018

Family day 2019,ontario,family day 2018 alberta,public holidays in canada in 2018,father’s day 2018 canada,thanksgiving 2018 canada,stat holidays in canada in 2018,statutory holidays in canada,statutory holidays in ontario,holidays in canada in february,holidays in canada in october….
Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National holiday
Jan 2 Tuesday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday Quebec
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany Observance, Christian
Jan 7 Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Jan 14 Sunday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Jan 31 Wednesday Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Feb 2 Friday Groundhog Day Observance
Feb 12 Monday Family Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Feb 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Feb 14 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 15 Thursday National Flag of Canada Day Observance
Feb 16 Friday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 19 Monday Islander Day Common Local holidays Prince Edward Island
Feb 19 Monday Family Day Common Local holidays AB, ON, SK
Feb 19 Monday Nova Scotia Heritage Day Common Local holidays Nova Scotia
Feb 19 Monday Louis Riel Day Common Local holidays Manitoba
Feb 23 Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday Yukon
Mar 1 Thursday Purim Jewish holiday
Mar 1 Thursday St David’s Day Observance
Mar 11 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Mar 12 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
Mar 17 Saturday St. Patrick’s Day Observance
Mar 19 Monday St. Patrick’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
Mar 31 Saturday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday Common Local holidays BC, NB, PE, QC,YT
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday Observance Alberta
Apr 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Apr 6 Friday National Tartan Day Observance
Apr 7 Saturday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 7 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Apr 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Apr 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Apr 9 Monday Vimy Ridge Day Observance
Apr 11 Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
Apr 13 Friday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Apr 19 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Apr 23 Monday St. George’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
May 3 Thursday Lag B’Omer Jewish holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day Christian
May 13 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 16 Wednesday Ramadan begins Muslim
May 20 Sunday Pentecost Christian
May 20 Sunday Shavuot Jewish holiday
May 21 Monday Whit Monday Christian
May 21 Monday Victoria Day Common Local holidays All except NS, NU,QC
May 21 Monday National Patriots’ Day Local holiday Quebec
May 27 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
Jun 10 Sunday Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim
Jun 15 Friday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jun 21 Thursday National Aboriginal Day Local holiday Northwest Territories
Jun 21 Thursday National Aboriginal Day Observance
Jun 24 Sunday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday Quebec
Jun 25 Monday St. Jean Baptiste Day observed Local holiday Quebec
Jun 25 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 1 Sunday Canada Day National holiday
Jul 1 Sunday Memorial Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 2 Monday Canada Day – additional statutory holiday National holiday
Jul 9 Monday Orangemen’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 9 Monday Nunavut Day Local holiday Nunavut
Jul 22 Sunday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Aug 1 Wednesday The Royal St John’s Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Aug 6 Monday Heritage Day in Alberta Common Local holidays
Aug 6 Monday Civic/Provincial Day Common Local holidays NT, ON, PE, SK
Aug 6 Monday Terry Fox Day Common Local holidays Manitoba
Aug 6 Monday New Brunswick Day Common Local holidays New Brunswick
Aug 6 Monday British Columbia Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Aug 6 Monday Natal Day Common Local holidays Nova Scotia
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Christian
Aug 17 Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday Prince Edward Island
Aug 20 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday Yukon
Aug 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Sep 3 Monday Labour Day National holiday All
Sep 10 Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Sep 12 Wednesday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sep 19 Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Sep 24 Monday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sep 30 Sunday Last day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 1 Monday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Oct 2 Tuesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Oct 4 Thursday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Oct 8 Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday All except NB, NL,NS, PE
Oct 8 Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance NB, NL, NS, PE
Oct 18 Thursday Healthcare Aide Day Observance British Columbia, Manitoba
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day Observance
Nov 2 Friday All Souls’ Day Christian
Nov 4 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Nov 5 Monday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Nov 11 Sunday Remembrance Day Observance Ontario
Nov 11 Sunday Remembrance Day National holiday All except NL, NS,ON, QC
Nov 12 Monday Remembrance Day observed Observance Ontario
Nov 12 Monday Remembrance Day observed National holiday All except NL, NS,ON, QC
Nov 21 Wednesday Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Dec 2 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance
Dec 3 Monday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Dec 10 Monday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 11 Tuesday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas National holiday, Christian
Dec 26 Wednesday Boxing Day Common Local holidays MB, NB, NL, NS,ON, PE, YT
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance
small ten” action=”https://www.timeanddate.com/scripts/createcal2.php” method=”get” name=”cf”> 

 

 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *